• Work In Progress
  • Posts
  • Why Your Level Of Success Is Directly Related To Your Airline Miles

Why Your Level Of Success Is Directly Related To Your Airline Miles

A snapshot at someone's airline miles can give you a pretty clear picture of the goals they are accomplishing.

Okay, okay I know this headline sounds crazy.

You're probably thinking, "How on Earth could by airline miles dictate my success?"

And I agree with you.

That's a bold statement.

I'm sure you're probably thinking I'm some kind of click baiting conman that's going to say the obvious, like...

"If you're rich you have lots of airline miles from traveling and if you don't have any miles, then you must be broke. Duhhh!"

I'm not going to say anything of the sorts...at least not that idiotically.

The truth is there is more than meets the eye to this bold statement. And I truly do believe, a snapshot at someone's airline miles can give you a pretty clear picture of the goals they are accomplishing.

Here's why I believe your level of success is related to your airline miles.

We all grow up being taught to dream big.

Our teachers and parents tell us we can be anything we want to be in life.

And they end every lesson, story, or presentation off with one big bold claim.

"You can change the world one day little Timmy."

I really believed that.

And I'm sure I'm not the only one.

But as life progresses over the years, many of us fall into a state of mediocrity.

We aren't changing the world. We're just changing jobs...and not because we want to.

Now that I'm older, I feel bad for those that truly believed they could change the world one day but ended up doing nothing of the sorts.

But for some reason when I look around in the news, on Twitter, or even on YouTube I realize that there are people changing the world.

There are 17 year old kids from Chicago getting over a hundred thousand people watching him play games every, single, day.

There are college kids dropping out to start businesses and ending up on national television pitching to famous billionaires.

There are creatives making digital art that sells for 69 million dollars. (Yes, I'm talking about Beeple!)

The world has no shortage of people just like you and me changing the world.

But there's one difference that has separated us from those legends...

We aren't moving like we truly want to change the world.

I've had friends that grow up in a small town, go to the local high school, graduate, get a job five minutes up the street, and live in place right on the skirt of the town for the rest of their life.

I don't care how big they dreamed, they weren't going to change the world if they tried.

They never left their backyard.

And that's when I realized, if you want to change the world you have to actually explore it.

It doesn't matter if it's vacations, family events, or business meetings. If you spend more time exploring this planet we call Earth, you're more likely to have a lasting impact on it.

So when I see an airline account with hundreds of thousands of miles, I can't guarantee that person will be successful...but I can guarantee they have a real shot.

And now we can do even more without physically going everywhere. The internet has put the entire globe at our fingertips.

So if you truly want to have an impact do this one thing...

Stop thinking small. Go global.

Because if your airline miles aren't racking up, you better hope your internet data i...

In progress,

Tim Lightwork

Reply

or to participate.