• Work In Progress
  • Posts
  • How To Get Better Life Results Without Changing Anything You're Doing

How To Get Better Life Results Without Changing Anything You're Doing

If I learn to get more value out of the things I do each day, then my growth in life will skyrocket. Do the same, get more.

I wonder how every single person on earth can have the same 24 hours a day, but all accomplish so many different things.

You and I both have the same 24 hours, minus 8 for sleeping (I hope you're getting 8 hours of sleep a night).

And what we do with those 16 waking hours should lead to pretty much the same results.

But it doesn't.

You may become a billionaire one day, while I end up living in my moms house writing emails until I'm 45 years old.

Who knows.

What I do know is that there must be something I can change to get better results in life.

And after lots of thought, I realized exactly what it is.

Value.

If I learn to get more value out of the things I do each day, then my growth in life will skyrocket.

It's easy to see.

Everyone has to sleep, eat, and work somehow.

But what if when I sleep, I was learning too?

What if what I ate, gave me more energy and fitness than everyone else?

What if the things I worked on, kept working for me when I was sleeping?

What if...

I realize that there are many ways to extract more value out of life than we know.

And it primarily comes down to your mindset.

You have to open your eyes and look for the ways to get more out of the same.

When you watch the news and hear about some crazy extremist guy named Andrew Tate getting cancelled, you probably think, "I hate guys like him! Cancel him! The world is insane."

When I watch the news and hear the same story, I think, "How on earth did he get so popular? Hmmm, it seems if you aggravate people, you'll get media attention. The world is insane."

Do you see the difference?

You might have gotten mad and let some random Andrew Tate guy ruin the rest of your day.

I took something completely irrelevant, and asked, "Where's the value in this?"

And while we both probably wasted valuable time on some irrelevant news story...

I wasted less.

So the key to getting more with the same is looking for value in everything.

Be selfish.

When you're forced to read some book for class that you hate, search for YOUR value.

When your friends drag you out to party one weekend, search for YOUR value.

When your spouse is talking your head off about the changes going on at their job...

LISTEN, lol.

...then search for your value.

Value is everywhere.

Like invisible lemons falling off a tree.

You just have to be willing to find them...

And squeeze every drop of value out.

One thing I can tell you is that life gets harder not easier.

As you age you get busier, not less busy.

The game of life will demand more and more from you.

Now is the time to get better at extracting value from any and everything.

If you don't, you become a servant to the game.

Forever trying to do more with less, but failing.

If you do, then you'll unlock the secret to controlling the very game they forced you to play.

When life gives you lemons, don't just make lemonade.

Learn to squeeze, and you'll get more juice from the fruits you find layin...

In progress,

Tim

Reply

or to participate.