3 Unusual Foods That Can Supercharge Any Fitness Goal

Diet has been the biggest factor to seeing any kind of change when it comes to physical attractiveness.

Hey there my fellow WIPs!

I hope you're having a great day and your ready for your daily dose of growth.

Instead of talking about soft skills or secret tactics for generating income, I wanted to dive into an area I've been a lot more passionate about.

Fitness.

I'm no fitness influencer.

So there will be no photoshopped thirst trap pics in the rest of this post.

And to take it even further, I have no idea what secret sauce these mini-hulk body builders use to get muscles popping out of every inch of their body.

But I have been slowly getting into the best shape of my life lately.

And again, it's nothing that'll make it on the top of your explore feed, but I'm making strides to becoming *cough* sexy naked *cough*.

As someone with lots of health issues, this experience really showed me that anyone can get in shape.

It doesn't matter who you are and what your limitations.

If you make fitness work for you, you can be fit.

All that said, diet has been the biggest factor to seeing any kind of change when it comes to physical attractiveness.

So today, I'm going to share with you 3 unusual foods that can supercharge any fitness goal.

Food #1: Smuckers

Smuckers Uncrustables are peanut butter jelly sandwiches with the crust cut off.

I'm sure it's a last minute snack for middle schoolers around the world.

But these things are like liquid goal when it comes to having a high protein snack ready to go at all times.

The peanut butter sandwiches are sweet and have just the right amount of peanut butter and jelly.

They never have to be microwaved or anything like that.

Just bring it to lunch, let it thaw out (they're normally frozen) and at any time you have a good desert filled with lots of protein.

I couldn't build muscle without these things.

Food #2: Sparkling water sodas.

I don't even know if sparkling water soda is the real name of the product.

But sparkling water is the best replacement for soda for fitness freaks.

You get all the flavor and sizzle as a normal can of Coke, but you get zero calories.

I don't have to tell you how game-changing this is for anyone trying to lose weight.

But just to show how much I believe in these little drops of heaven, you can read a whole article I wrote about them here:

Full transparency, it takes a while to adjust to the taste.

But after a week or two, it will be just as satisfying as real sugary sodas except, the sugar is basically non-existent.

Food #3: Ensures

This is one of those food life hacks, that I had to go to dark places to discover.

Growing up in the hospital I always loss my appetite.

I don't know if it was the pain, the nasty cafeteria food, or something in the IV fluids.

But I just wouldn't eat anything.

Obviously, my doctors weren't okay with that.

So I had to find something to eat.

They started prescribing me some milkshake drink called Ensures.

And I never looked back since.

It turns out Ensures have all the nutrients needed for a healthy complete diet in each bottle.

And it tastes like a delicious chocolate or vanilla milkshake.

They are packed with lots of protein, calories, and everything else a doctor would recommend you eat on a normal healthy diet.

So I researched them and started buying them in bulk to carry around with me at all times.

No matter where I am, I have an Ensure ready to go if I'm hungry.

And I find myself feeling fueled rather than stuffing my face with a Snickers from the vending machine on the 3rd floor whenever I'm hungry at work.

Ensures are a blessing for anyone trying to lose or gain weight.

These 3 foods have been a staple to all my fitness improvements thus far.

If you want to make your life easier and your diet more effective, add in some Ensures, Sparkling water Lacroix's, or even Smuckers.

I'll be sure to give them a shout out when I drop my thirst trap summer photos this yea...

In progress,

Tim

Reply

or to participate.